fc turquoise shop

The first book in the Pat Abbott mysteries.

Pat Abbott has gone to Santa Maria, New Mexico for a holiday and to try his hand at painting.  What he didn’t expect was to arrive in the middle of a murder investigation!

Jean Holly’s Turquoise Shop, clearing house for gossip and art ware, was the centre of the storm, and it was Jean herself who played an important part in helping Pat Abbott, the skilful detective, to the right solution.

I love this series, each book set in different locations around the world.  With a good set of main characters, in well written and plotted mysteries.

There are 26 books in the series that started in 1941 and finished in 1965.  They all contain a colour in the title.  Some like the above title are available, due to reprinting a few years ago.

My edition was published in 1949 by Hammond, Hammond publishers in London, with its original UK dust jacket in a protective cover.

I have read about 9 books in the series, but that was a long time ago.  And as I have a complete set, I thought it was high time that I read them all.

5 Stars*****


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s