lf ill met moonlight

Although this is the second Colonel John Primrose mystery (see my blog post on the first book – The Strangled Witness), this is the first mystery in which we are introduced to Mrs Grace Latham.

When fascinating, beautiful, cold-blooded, predatory Sandra Gould is found dead, it is easy to rule out suicide.  Sandra gave all too many people cause to kill her.

The list includes almost everyone in April Harbor who knew Sandra, as the redoubtable Colonel Primrose discovers when he sets out to solve the baffling crime.

Then unexpectedly, the murderer strikes again…

A skilful plotted mystery, with delightful characters and eerie atmosphere.  With plenty of twists and turns to keep you guessing right until the end.

These Leslie Ford books do really need to be reprinted to delight new readers.

My copy is the above Popular Library edition.

5 Stars*****

 

 

One thought on “Ill Met By Moonlight (A Colonel Primrose Mystery #2) by Leslie Ford

  1. I really like Leslie Ford books. I thought I had read all but I have not read these two. I am always please to see my old friends books. I just wished I had the money and time to read them all again.

    Like

Leave a Reply

