This made me laugh! Thanks for sharing Vicki.

Chicks on the Case

In my Liv and Di in Dixie series, Liv’s husband is always at work on never-ending renovations to their Victorian home. Larry Joe insists on being a do-it-yourselfer despite being not-so-handy.

Since the first book came out, a number of friends and acquaintances have asked if Larry Joe is based on my husband, and is he really that hopeless with repairs. No and yes. Hubs truly is not handy with most handyman jobs around the house. But unlike Larry Joe, he knows it, and wisely seeks out professionals to do the job – something Larry Joe is loathe to do.

giphy D.I.Y. LESSON: If only I’d used a hammer, the hole would have been much smaller.

This week, a friend hit closer to the truth when she asked if I’d ever actually knocked a hole in the ceiling and tried to hide it from my spouse. (SPOILER: something like this may…

View original post 333 more words

Leave a Reply

