pc berried secrets

Berried Secrets, A Cranberry Cove Mystery is the first in a New Series for Peg Cochran, author of the Gourmet De-Lite & the Lucille mysteries series.

Monica Albertson has moved to Cranberry Cove to help her brother Jeff run his Cranberry Farm, on the eastern shore of Lake Michigan.

The last thing she expects to find is a dead body in the cranberry bog!

I listened to the audio version, read by Romy Nordlinger.  And enjoyed it immensely.  A good story with a good set of characters.  With plenty of twists and turns in the plot to keep you guessing until the end.

Now looking forward to book 2 – Berry The Hatchet, which came out in May and is already in my Audible library.

4 Stars****


When Monica Albertson comes to Cranberry Cove-a charming town on the eastern shore of Lake Michigan-to help her half-brother Jeff on his cranberry farm, the last thing she expects to harvest is a dead body. It seems that Sam Culbert, who ran the farm while Jeff was deployed overseas, had some juicy secrets that soon prove fatal, and Jeff is ripe for the picking as a prime suspect. Forming an uneasy alliance with her high-maintenance stepmother, Monica has her hands full trying to save the farm while searching for a killer. Culbert made plenty of enemies in the quaint small town, but which one was desperate enough to kill?  


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s