md here comes the bribejlh 13th

I have been a bit quiet on here for the past few weeks.  Mainly because we have my dad in hospital at the moment…and the backwards and forwards to the hospital is very tiring and my concentration for reading is shot at the moment…hopefully be able to get back into the swing.

But today is the first book release day in April, and I had a couple of pre-ordered goodie arrive first thing this morning on my Kindle!

Mary Daheim – Here Comes The Bribe – the 30th book in her Bed-and-Breakfast mystery series…can’t wait to find out what Judith and Renie get into this time!  (I pre-order this back in August 2015…it’s been a long wait! 🙂 )

The second pre-order was:

Jordan L. Hawk – The 13th Hex – #0.5 the prequel to Jordan’s full length novel Hexbreaker (which I also have pre-ordered), that is due out on the 5th May, in her New Hexworld series.

My Kindle has been steaming today!

Also had 6 New ARC books from NetGalley.  5 from Kensington and 1 from Midnight Ink.

The Kensington books are:

Grilled for Murder – Maddie Day – 2nd book in her Country Stores series.

Murder Most Fowl – Edith Maxwell – Local Foods Mystery book #4

Bossa Novas, Bikinis, and Bad Ends – Mary McHugh – Book 4 in the Happy Hoofers series.

All Murders Final! – Sherry Harris – Book #3 in the Sarah Winston Garage Sale mysteries.

Antiques Fate – Barbara Allan – Book #10 in the Trash ‘n’ Treasures mystery series.

And from Midnight Ink:

The Question of the Felonious Friend  – E J Copperman & Jeff Cohen – Book #3 in their Asperger’s Mystery series.

I also spent all of my gift credit that I still had on Amazon on some more reading goodie! 😀  And I brought:

Dangerous Spirit – Jordan L. Hawk – Book 2 in the Spirits Series.

Posted to Death – Dean James – Book 1 in the Simon Kirby-Jones vampire mystery series.

Flipped For Murder – Maddie Day – Book #1 in her Country Stores series (because I got book 2 as an ARC).

Lowcountry Boneyard – Susan M. Boyer – Book #3 in the Liz Talbot mystery series – paid a bit extra and got the additional audio with it! 😀

The Yankee Club & All that Glitters – Michael Murphy – Book 1 & 2 of the Jake & Laura mysteries.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s